Meet the Steering Committe for Show Me The Change

The Steering Committee overseeing the planning and delivery of this conference consists of passionate and talented people whose work is to progress community wide sustainability through behaviour change and community adaptation. There are representatives from the National Centre for Sustainability (NCS) at Swinburne University of Technology, Sustainability Victoria, Department of Sustainability and Environment, City of Whitehorse, Hospitality, Tourism and Event Management at Swinburne University of Technology and the Design Team.

This conference has come about as a result of an evolving conversation on the subject of evaluating behaviour change, instigated by the NCS, and involving the members of the Steering Committee based on complementary work being undertaken on the subject of behaviour change and evaluation. Like all good conversations, we raised more questions than we had answers, so the idea for “Show me the Change” was seeded and now is taking fruit. As a Steering Committee, our philosophy is to guide the conference planning and delivery to be inclusive so that the participants are able to share, participate, and network in a collective learning setting.

Meet the Design Team for Show Me The Change

The design team of Viv McWaters, Geoff Brown, Chris Corrigan, Johnnie Moore and Anne Pattillo is collectively known as ‘The Slips’ – read Chris’ blog post here describing more about our collaboration. We have extensive experience as facilitators and in designing and orchestrating events – large and small. Between them, they have worked in over 20 countries – and are sought after for facilitation work of all types. Individually they are recognised as facilitation leaders and work together to innovate and continually improve their understanding and practice.

The design team is working collaboratively with the Steering Committee and the conference delegates to design a truly deliberate, memorable and effective conference.

You can read more about each member of the design team here …

Geoff Brown

Geoff Brown
Chris Corrigan
Viv McWaters
Johnnie Moore
Anne Pattillo

The Slips_small

Conference brought to you by:

swinburnelogo NCSlogo sustainabilitylogo

Conference Supported by:

DSElogoCOL VLSA logo-colourinline-ewha